Board of Governors

The Beaverbrook Art Gallery has a Board of Governors representing business, education, law and the community at large.  Members of the Board of Governors are responsible for the overall direction of the Gallery and generously volunteer their time, knowledge and expertise to ensure the institution’s effective operation.

Photo: Board meeting of the Beaverbrook Art Gallery's first Board of Governors

Board Member
Allison D McCain, C.M., Chair
James C. Irving, Vice-Chair
Larry Sheppard, Secretary-Treasurer (ex officio)
Terry Graff, Director/CEO
Hon. Maxwell F. Aitken
Thierry Arseneau
Earl Brewer
Herménégilde Chiasson, ONB
Dr. Richard J. Currie, O.C.
Dr. Lucinda Flemer, C.M.
Ann McCain Evans
Norah Mallory
Ellen Wilson Messenger
Margaret Routledge
Paul Simmonds
Douglas C. Stanley, Q.C.
Lana Tingley-Lacroix
Honorary Governors
Judith Budovitch, C.M., Q.C., Honorary Chair
Robert L. Benn, Honorary Governor
Dr. Robert D. Neill, P.Eng., Honorary Governor
* on leave of absence